Quaerite Christi Vultum

: Seek the face of Christ :

Our Diocese encompasses the counties of Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire, Derbyshire, Lincolnshire, South Humberside, Rutland. We are a Diocese of rich contrasts, our Diocesan community a reflection of this: rural, isolated hamlets, urban centres, multicultural populations.

To aid the cohesion and administration of the Diocese, we are split into a number of Deaneries.

Our Parish of Holy Trinity is part of the Sherwood Deanery; our fellow communities being Kirby in Ashfield & Sutton in Ashfield, Mansfield, Forest Town & New Ollerton, Shirebrook and Southwell.

As part of the wider Church of England & Wales, our Diocese of Nottingham forms part of the Province of Westminster, whose Provincial Archbishop is the Archbishop of Westminster, Cardinal Vincent Nichols.

Our fellow Provincial Dioceses are Westminster, Northampton, East Anglia, Brentwood.

Bishop Patrick
Our Bishop
Bishop Patrick McKinney
“Please pray for me, that I may be the Bishop the Lord wants me to be and that I may therefore be always open and responsive to the promptings of his Holy Spirit. You are in my prayers”

Bishop Patrick, Episcopal Ordination, 3 July 2015

Bishop Patrick was appointed as our Bishop by Pope Francis on 14 May 2015. He became the 10th Bishop of Nottingham. His Episcopal Ordination took place at our Cathedral Church of St Barnabas, Nottingham  3 July 2015.

In his mission with us and amongst us, Bishop Patrick is our ‘shepherd’; to lead, to encourage, to listen, to share the wisdom of our Faith, to proclaim the Gospel amongst us. As a Parish, we welcome Bishop Patrick and provide our prayers and support for his leadership amongst us.